FAQ

  • What is the origin of Saigon Gourmet?

    Saigon Gourmet is a Quebec-based family-owned business whose essence is defined by its founders’ homeland, Vietnam. The name Saigon Gourmet represents the perfect blend of delicious Vietnamese cuisine and its Asian influences. Saigon is the former name of Ho Chi Minh City, home to the district known as “Chợ Lớn,” which means “big market” in Vietnamese. It’s the cradle of Vietnamese cuisine due to its heavy concentration of styles and inspirations and is the hub of many culinary traditions from all over Asia. Gourmet evokes the high quality and freshness of this product range, which can easily be incorporated into your everyday cooking. The company was founded in 1988 and specialized in Vietnamese cold cuts under the brand name Long Phung. The Saigon Gourmet team, with the family’s second generation at its helm, wants to make the traditions and flavours of Vietnam accessible to everyone with delicious, healthy and handy products.

  • What Saigon Gourmet products are available?

    The complete list of Saigon Gourmet products presently on the market is available under the “Products” tab. Please subscribe to the newsletter for information concerning new Vietnamese product lines developed by the Saigon Gourmet team.

  • Where can I find Saigon Gourmet products?

    The complete list of stores selling Saigon Gourmet products is available under the “Where to Buy” tab. Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive information from the Saigon Gourmet team concerning the availability of products at a grocery store near you.

  • What is the shelf life of Saigon Gourmet products?

    The Saigon Gourmet sauces have a shelf life of more than two months from the production date, and the sausages have a shelf life of one month from the production date. To ensure maximum freshness, please store them in your refrigerator.

  • Are Saigon Gourmet products ready-to-eat?

    All Saigon Gourmet products are ready-to-eat as sold, with no cooking required. At Saigon Gourmet, pleasure also means simplicity. We offer tasty, easy-to-prepare options that can effortlessly become part of your cooking repertoire. Discover our exciting recipes under the “Recipes” tab.

  • Do the products contain major allergens?

    The main allergens in Saigon Gourmet products are fish sauce, sesame and soy. Please look at the list of ingredients for each product individually to confirm whether your allergens are present.

    • The Vietnamese Garlic Sausage and the Fish Sauce contain fish sauce
    • The Lemongrass Sauce contains soy and fish sauce
    • The Sesame Sauce, Sweet-and-Sour Sauce and Spicy Sweet-and-Sour Sauce contain sesame and soy
  • Where are Saigon Gourmet products made?

    All products are made in the Saigon Gourmet processing plant in Sainte-Catherine, Quebec and have “Aliments préparés au Québec” certification. The products are processed using the FSEP approach adopted by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) to encourage and support the development, implementation and maintenance of HACCP quality control systems, and the plant is certified to this effect.

  • Do Saigon Gourmet products contain MSG, gluten, dairy products or preservatives?

    No, Saigon Gourmet products do not contain artificial MSG, gluten, dairy products or preservatives to add flavour to, or extend the life of, the products. Every recipe is formulated using real, simple, carefully selected ingredients. Every product we offer is made from premium-quality ingredients and meets the highest Canadian standards.

  • Are Saigon Gourmet products genuinely Vietnamese?

    All Saigon Gourmet recipes and product formulas are Vietnamese-inspired. Saigon Gourmet believes that the best way to discover a culture is to taste its culinary treasures in the simplest way possible. To make certain flavours or techniques more accessible and exciting, Saigon Gourmet offers traditional, fusion and festive recipes.

  • I have other questions!

    Send us your questions and comments using the form available under the “Contact Us” tab.

Foire aux questions

  • Quelle est l’origine de Saigon Gourmet?

    Saigon Gourmet est une entreprise familiale du Québec qui tient son essence du pays d’origine des fondateurs, le Vietnam. Le nom, Saigon Gourmet, représente l’assemblage parfait de la savoureuse cuisine vietnamienne et de ses influences asiatiques. Saigon est l’ancien nom donné à la ville d’Hô Chi Minh qui héberge le célèbre quartier de Cholon – qui signifie Grand Marché. C’est le berceau de la cuisine vietnamienne, dû à sa forte concentration en styles et inspirations, et reflète le coeur des traditions gastronomiques de partout à travers l’Asie. Gourmet nous rappelle l’excellence et la fraîcheur de cette gamme de produits faciles à utiliser quotidiennement. L’entreprise a été créée en 1988 et s’est spécialisée en charcuterie vietnamienne sous la marque Long Phung. L’équipe de Saigon Gourmet, sous la direction de la deuxième génération familiale, désire rendre les traditions et les saveurs du Vietnam accessibles à tous avec des produits adaptés, savoureux et sains.

  • Quels sont les produits Saigon Gourmet disponibles?

    La liste complète des produits Saigon Gourmet présentement sur le marché est disponible sous l’onglet Produits. Veuillez vous abonner à l’infolettre pour être informé dès que l’équipe de Saigon Gourmet développe de nouvelles gammes de produits vietnamiens.

  • Où puis-je trouver les produits Saigon Gourmet?

    La liste complète des magasins vendant les produits Saigon Gourmet est disponible sous l’onglet Où trouver nos produits? Veuillez vous abonner à l’infolettre pour être informé dès que l’équipe de Saigon Gourmet offre les produits dans une épicerie près de chez vous.

  • Quelle est la durée de vie des produits Saigon Gourmet?

    Les sauces de Saigon Gourmet ont une durée de vie de plus de deux mois à partir de la date de production, et les saucisses Saigon Gourmet ont une durée de vie d’un mois à partir de la date de production. Pour assurer une fraîcheur maximale, veuillez les conserver au réfrigérateur.

  • Est-ce que les produits Saigon Gourmet sont prêts à manger?

    Tous les produits Saigon Gourmet sont prêts à manger tels quels, sans cuisson nécessaire. Chez Saigon Gourmet, plaisir signifie également simplicité. Nous offrons donc des options savoureuses qui sont faciles à incorporer à votre cuisine et rapides à préparer. Découvrez nos recettes inspirantes sous l’onglet Recettes

  • Est-ce que les produits contiennent des allergènes majeurs?

    Les principaux allergènes présents dans les produits Saigon Gourmet incluent la sauce poisson, le sésame et le soja. Veuillez consulter la liste d’ingrédients de chaque produit individuellement afin de valider la présence de vos allergènes.

    • Les Saucisses vietnamiennes Ail et poivre et la Sauce de poisson contiennent de la sauce poisson
    • La Sauce à la citronnelle contient du soja et de la sauce poisson
    • La Sauce vinaigrette au sésame, la Sauce aigre-douce et la Sauce aigre-douce extra épicée contiennent du sésame et du soja
  • Où sont fabriqués les produits Saigon Gourmet?

    Tous les produits sont préparés dans l’usine de transformation de Saigon Gourmet à Sainte-Catherine au Québec et possèdent la certification Aliments préparés au Québec. Les produits sont transformés suivant l’approche PASA adoptée par l’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments (ACIA) pour favoriser et appuyer l’élaboration, la mise en oeuvre et le maintien de systèmes de contrôle qualité HACCP – dont l’usine possède la certification.

  • Est-ce que les produits Saigon Gourmet contiennent du GMS, du gluten, des produits laitiers ou des agents de conservation?

    Non, les produits Saigon Gourmet ne contiennent pas de GMS artificiel, de gluten, de produits laitiers ou d’agents de conservation pour donner de la saveur et de la longévité aux produits. La formulation de chaque recette est réalisée avec de vrais ingrédients simples et soigneusement sélectionnés. Chacun des produits que nous offrons est composé d’aliments de première qualité en plus de se conformer aux plus hauts standards canadiens.

  • Est-ce que les produits Saigon Gourmet sont authentiquement vietnamiens?

    L’ensemble des recettes et formulations des produits Saigon Gourmet sont d’inspirations vietnamiennes. Saigon Gourmet croit que la meilleure façon de découvrir une culture est de savourer ses richesses culinaires de la manière la plus simple. Pour rendre certaines saveurs ou techniques plus accessibles et excitantes, Saigon Gourmet offre des recettes traditionnelles, fusions et festives.

  • J’ai d’autres questions!

    Faites-nous parvenir vos questions et commentaires à l’aide du formulaire sous l’onglet Contactez-nous.